List of Participants

Name	Organisation		
IPSI Members			
Seth Ken Appiah-Kubi	A Rocha Ghana		
Jayant Prabhakar Sarnaik	Applied Environmental Research Foundation		
Jorge Malleux	Asociasion Pro Desarroillo Agroindustrial de Camana (APAIC)		
Yasuyuki Morimoto	Bioversity International		
Anatolii Victorovich Lebedev	Bureau for Regional Outreach Campaigns - BROC		
Pua'ala Pascua	Center for Biodiversity and Conservation - American Museum of Natural History		
Yiching Song	Centre for Chinese Agricultural Policy, Chinese Academy of Science		
Kien To Dang	Community Entrepreneur Development Institute		
Yaw Osei-Owusu	Conservation Alliance International		
Yoji Natori	Conservation International		
Devon Ronald Dublin	Conservation International		
Minako Takahara	Conservation International		
Mordecai Owidi Ogada	Conservation Solutions Afrika		
Maurizio Farhan Ferrari	Forest Peoples Programme		
Harold L.W. Chisale	Forestry Department, Bunda College Campus		
Chang Su Hua	Fuli Farmers Association		
Miller Ryan Jeffrey	Fuli Farmers Association		
Onel Masardule	Fundación para la Promoción del Conocimiento Indígena		
Sarah Wyatt	Global Environment Facility (GEF)		
Guido Gualandi	GraniANtichi di Montespertoli		
Cheng Hua Sun	Hualien District Agricultural Research and Extension Station Council of Agriculture, Executive Yuan, R.O.C.(Taiwan)		
Hydie Reyes Maspiñas	Hydrology for the Environment, Life and Policy (HELP) Davao Network		
Prasert Trakansuphakon	Indigenous Knowledge and Peoples Foundation (IKAP)		
Naoko Nakajima	Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)		
Andre Derek Mader	Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)		
Yasuo Takahashi	Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)		
Anara Saparovna Alymkulova	Institute for Sustainable Development Strategy' Public Fund		
Jeeranuch Sakkhamduang	Institute of Environmental Rehabilitation and Conservation, Southeast Asia Office, Thailand		
Uma Khumairoh	Integrated Organic Farming Systems Research Centre (IORC), University of Brawijaya, Indonesia		
Hwan-ok Ma	International Tropical Timber Organization (ITTO)		

Name	Organisation
IPSI Members	
Masanori Tanimoto	Ishikawa prefectural government
Hideo Yoshizumi	Ishikawa prefectural government
Masahide Yoshida	Ishikawa prefectural government
Hiroaki Nagae	Ishikawa prefectural government
Yusuke Asai	Ishikawa prefectural government
Hidefumi Ishiwa	Ishikawa prefectural government
Yosuke Nagata	Ishikawa prefectural government
Noriaki Sakaguchi	Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
Bishnu Hari Pandit	Kathmandu Forestry College
Chemuku Wekesa	Kenya Forestry Research Institute (KEFRI)
Dorothy Wanja Nyingi	Kenya Wetlands Biodiversity Research Group (KENWEB)
Taisuke Ono	Kumamoto prefectural government
Takao Harada	Kumamoto prefectural government
Norihiro Yamabe	Kumamoto prefectural government
Hidetada Kawasaki	Kumamoto prefectural government
Megumi Matsuzaki	Kumamoto prefectural government
Takuya Nishi	Kumamoto prefectural government
Anil Nadesapanicker Kumar	M. S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
Ruth viola Spencer	Marine Ecosystems Protected Areas (MEPA) Trust
Seheno Ramanantsoa	Ministry of Environment, Ecology and Forests, Madagascar
Naomi Tokashiki	Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Hiroaki Murai	Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Yutaka Shoda	Minister of the Environment, Japan
Keiichi Nakazawa	Minister of the Environment, Japan
Kenji Nakajima	Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Diwakar Maskey	Ministry of Forests and Environment, Nepal
Tomohiko Hideta	Chubu Regional Environmental Office, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Takako Sako	Chubu Regional Environmental Office, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Hirofumi Shindo	Chubu Regional Environmental Office, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Somaly Chan	National Council for Sustainable Development, Ministry of Environment, Cambodia
Kuang-Chung Lee	National Dong-Hwa University
Jameson Henry Seyani	National Herbarium & Botanic Gardens of Malawi (NHBG)
William Olupot	Nature and Livelihoods
Josea Sagbo Dossou Bodjrenou	Nature Tropicale ONG

Name	Organisation
IPSI Members	
	Observer Feelerical Consultant Co
Zheng-An Wang	Observer Ecological Consultant Co. Operating Unit Ishikawa/Kanazawa,
Tsunao Watanabe	United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (OUIK)
Akane Matsuo	Operating Unit Ishikawa/Kanazawa, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (OUIK)
Hiu Lai Chick	Policy for Sustainability Lab, The University of Hong Kong
Gerald Jelod Jetony	Sabah Biodiversity Centre (Head)
Samuel Ojelel	SAVE ASEED FOR THE FUTURE (SAFE)
Dayuan Xue	School of Life and Environmental Science, Minzu University of China
Wataru Suzuki	Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity
Makiko Yanagiya	Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity
Alice Cunningham	Shumei International
Kristina M Mayo	Shumei International
Chin-Lung Tsai	Soil and Water Conservation Bureau (SWCB), Executive Yuan, Chinese Taipei
Ming-Cheng Chen	Soil and Water Conservation Bureau (SWCB), Executive Yuan, Chinese Taipei
Peisheng Kao	Soil and Water Conservation Bureau (SWCB), Executive Yuan, Chinese Taipei
Dipayan Dey	South Asian Forum for Environment (SAFE)
Jung-Tai Chao	SWAN (Society for Wildlife and Nature) International
Ling-Ling Lee	SWAN (Society for Wildlife and Nature) International
Florence Mayocyoc Daguitan	Tebtebba: Indigenous Peoples' International Centre for Policy Research and Advocacy
Yu-Chun Chan	Tse-Xin Organic Agriculture Foundation
Chi-Yen Lo	Tse-Xin Organic Agriculture Foundation
Yoko Watanabe	United Nations Development Programme
	United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
 Kazuhiko Takeuchi	Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES) Integrated Research System for Sustainability Science (IR3S)
Kazuhiko Takemoto	United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Alfred Apau Oteng-Yeboah	Ghana National Biodiversity Committee (NBC)
Inocencio Jr Escoton Buot	University of the Philippines Open University
Rashed Al Mahmud Titumir	Unnayan Onneshan and University of Dhaka

IPSI Secretariat	
Hiroaki Takiguchi	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Eiji Tanaka	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
William Dunbar	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Evonne Yiu	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Beria Leimona	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Yohsuke Amano	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Ayami Imai	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Kanako Yoshino	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)
Raffaela Kozar	IPSI Secretariat, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS)