Participants List, Global Workshop on the Satoyama Initiative

Global Workshop on the Satoyama Initiative, UNESCO Headquarters, Paris, 29-30 January 2010

	Name	Affiliation
1	Somaly Chan	Director, Department of International Convention and Biodiversity General Department of Administration for Nature Conservation and Protection, Ministry of Environment, Cambodia
2	Vavia Tangatataia	Manager, National Environment Division, Environment Services, Cook Islands Government, Cook Islands
3	Rudolf Specht	Division N I 4 / International Nature Conservation, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety, Germany
4	Joseph Ronald Toussaint	CBD National Focal Point, Ministere de l'Environnement, Haiti
5	James H. Seyani	Director General, National Herbarium and Botanical Gardens of Malawi, Malawi
6	Nenad Stavretovic	Director of the Institute of Nature Protection of Serbia, Serbia
7	Abdelbagi Mukhtar Ali Ghanim	National Coordinator of UNEP-GEF project, Higher Council for Environment and Natural Resources (HCENR) Ministry of Environment & Physical Development, Sudan
8	Ann-Christine Weibull	Executive Officer, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency, Sweden
9	Volodymyr Gryugorovych Domashlinets	Head, Fauna Division, Ministry for Environmental Protection of Ukraine, Ukraine
10	Senka Barudanovic	Assistant Professor, University of Sarajevo, Faculty of Science, Bosnia and Herzegovina
11	Habib Gademi	Direction de la Conservation de la Faune et des Aires Protégées (Point Focal CBD), Chad
12	Spencer Thomas	National Biodiversity Coordinator, Grenada / Chair of the CBD SBSTTA
13	Emine Isciel	Adviser, Department for Nature Management, Ministry of the Environment, Norway

14	Mette Svenningsen	Advisor, Forests and Management of species, Development of Nature Management, The Norwegian Ministry of the Environment, Norway
15	Shirin Karryeva	Member of the State Commission on Implementation of UN Conventions, Biodiversity Expert, Turkmenistan
16	A.H. Zakri	Director, Centre for Global Sustainability Study, Universiti Sains Malaysia
17	Alfred A. Oteng Yeboah	Deputy Director General, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, Ghana
18	Urbano Fra Paleo	University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
19	Jessica Brown	Senior Advisor for International Programs, QLF/Atlantic Center for the Environment, USA
20	Alejandro Argumedo	Director, Association for Nature and Sustainable Development, Peru
21	Jo Elphinstone	Senior Policy Officer, International Biodiversity Policy and Ecosystem Science Section, Parks Australia, Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts, Australia
22	Alexandre Brasil da Silva	Brazilian Delegation to UNESCO, Brazil
23	Louis Ebobola Tsibah	Directerur Gén'ral de l'Environnement, Ministère des Eaux et Forets, De l'Environnement et du Développement Durable, Gabon
24	G.V. Subrahmanyam	Adviser, Ministry of Environment and Forests, Government of India, India
25	Pablo B. Eyzaguirre	Senior Scientist, Bioversity International
26	Carlos Manuel Rodriguez	Vice President for Conservation Policy, Conservation International
27	Matt Foster	Director, Center for Applied Biodiversity Science, Conservation International

Participants List, Global Workshop on the Satoyama Initiative

28	Jeffrey Milder	Research Associate, Ecoagriculture Partners
29	Parviz Koohafkan	Director, Land and Water Division, GIAHS Coordinator , Natural Resources Management and Environment Department, FAO
30	Jane de la Cruz	Technical officer in charge of GIAHS programme implementation, FAO
31	Yoko Watanabe	Program Manager and Senior Biodiversity Specialist, the GEF Secretariat
32	Carthage Smith	Deputy Director, ICSU
33	J. Coosje Hoogendoorn	Director General, International Network for Bamboo and Rattan (INBAR)
34	Christian Dupraz	Director of Research, Agroforestry Research Unit, INRA, France
35	Adrian Phillips	Former Chair of the IUCN World Commmission on Protected Areas
36	Motohiro Hasegawa	Senior Advisor, JICA
37	Kalemani Jo Mulongoy	Principal Officer, Division of Scientific, Techinical and Technological Matters, SCBD
38	Claude Béranger	Secretary General, Terroirs et Cultures
39	Eric Barraud	Délégué Général, Terroirs et Cultures
40	Terence Hay-Edie	Programme Specialist, UNDP/GEF SGP
41	Alphonse Kambu	Senior Programme Officer, Biodiversity and Land Law and Governance Unit, Division of Environmental Law and Conventions (DELC), UNEP

42	Natarajan Ishwaran	Director, Division of Ecological and Earth Sciences, UNESCO
43	Salvatore Arico	Biodiversity Specialist, Division of Ecological and Earth Sciences, UNESCO
44	Charles Besançon	Head of Protected Areas Programme, UNEP-WCMC
45	Mikako Awano	CBD Senior Officer, Conservation Division, WWF Japan
46	Guilhem Calvo	Independent Consultant: Bio-Cultral Diversity and Sutainable Rural Development
47	Ferrari Maurizio Farhan	Environmental Govermance Coordinator, Forest Peoples Programme
48	Naoya Furuta	Senior Project Officer, Global Policy Unit, IUCN Japan Project Office
49	Dorian Helson	AgroEconomist
50	Gary Martin J.	Director, GDF
51	Isabelle Prochaska	University of Viena, Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies, Department of East Asian Studies / Japanese Studies
52	Masatoshi Sasaoka	Japan Wildlife Research Center (JWRC)
53	Mitsuhiko Toda	Japan Wildlife Research Center (JWRC)
54	Tsunao Watanabe	Deputy Director-General, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
55	Toshio Torii	Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan

56	Daiji Kawaguchi	Assistant Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
57	Kazuhiko Takeuchi	Vice Rector, UNU
58	Yoshihiro Natori	Senior Fellow, UNU-IAS
59	Fumiko Nakao	Fellow, UNU-IAS
60	Maiko Nishi	Scientific Assessment Coordinator, UNU-IAS
61	Naoki Amako	Fellow, UNU-IAS
62	Kaoru Ichikawa	Satoyama Specialist, UNU-IAS
63	Bernard Yun Loong Wong	Satoyama Specialist, UNU-IAS
64	Sampreethi Aipanjiguly	Communication Coordinator, UNU-IAS
65	Rachel Schutte	Publications Manager, UNU-IAS
66	Akane Minohara	Programme Associate, UNU-IAS
67	Masanori Kobayashi	Coordinator, Programme Management Office, IGES