## Preparatory Meeting on the International Partnership for the *Satoyama* Initiative - List of Participants - (In no particular order)

Name	Affiliation and Title
Sally Standen	Minister-Counsellor, Agriculture, the Australia Embassy in Tokyo, Australia
Somaly Chan Alfred Oteng Yeboah	Director, Department of International Convention and Biodiversity, GDANCP, Ministry of Environment, Cambodia
Spencer Thomas	Former Deputy Director General Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Ghana Ambassador and Special Envoy for MEA's, Government of Grenada / CBD SBSTTA Chair
Nicci Stilwell	Second Secretary, Trade and Economic, the New Zealand Embassy in Tokyo, New Zealand
Krishna Chandra Paudel	Director General, Department of Plant Resources, Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation, Nepal
	Consellor at the Executive Secretariat of the National Council for Environment and Sustainable Develoment, Head of the
Boukar Attari	Biological Diversity Unit, Niger
Kim Jong-min	Senior Researcher, National Institute of Biological Resources, Republic of Korea
	National Environment Planner, Office of the Environmental Response and Coordination (OERC) Office of the President,
Sebastian Marino	Republic of Palau
Alejandro Argumedo	Director, Association for Nature and Sustainable Development, Peru
Yasushi Hibi	Vice President for Asia Policy and Managing Director, Conservation International Japan Program, CI
Yoji Natori	Manager, Ecosystem Policy, Conservation International Japan Program, CI
Vore Gana Seck	Director, GREEN SÉNÉGAL, Senegal
Naoya Furuta	Senior Project Officer, Grobal Policy Unit, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) Japan Project Office, IUCN
	Team Leader, Indigenous Peoples Capacity Building Project for CBD Implementation Tebtebba Indigenous Peoples'
Jocelyn Carino	International Centre for Policy Research & Education, Phillippines
Pablo Eyzaguirre	Senior Scientist, anthropology and socioeconomics, Bioversity International
John Watkin	Grant Director, Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund (CEPF)
Yoko Watanabe	Program Manager and Senior Biodiversity Specialist, Global Environment Facility (GEF)
	Research Planning Section Head, Research Center for Agricultural Sciences Research Planning and Coordination Division
Naruo Matsumoto	Japan International (JIRCAS) / Representation of the World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)
Mohd. Nordin Hasan	Director, ICSU Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific, International Council for Science (ICSU)
Peter Besseau	Director, IMFN Secretariat, International Model Forest Network (IMFN)
J. Coosje Hoogendoorn	Director General, International Network for Bamboo and Rattan (INBAR)
	Principal Officer, Division of Scientific, Technical and Technological Matters, Secretariat of the Convention on Biological
Kalemani Jo Mulongoy	Diversity
Wakako Ichikawa	Consultant, Biodiversity and Human Security, United Nations Centre for Regional Development (UNCRD)
Fumiko Fukuoka	Deputy Global Manager, GEF Small Grants Programme (Implemented by UNDP)
Alphonse Kambu	Programme Officer, Division of Environmental Law and Conventions, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
	Professor, Faculty of Policy Studies, Iwate Prefectural University / Fellow, United Nations Environment Programme World
Yoshio Kaneko Guilhem Calvo	Conservation Monitoring Centre (UNEP-WCMC) Expert, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Masanori Kobayashi	Senior Coordinator, Programme Management Office, Institute of Global Environmental Strategy (IGES)
Hiroto Mitsugi	Deputy Director General, Group Director for Forestry and Nature Conservation, Global Environment Department, Japan
	International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japan
	Staff, Forestry and Nature Conservation Division 1, Forestry and Nature Conservation Group, Global Environment
Kazunobu Suzuki	Department, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), Japan
Mitsuhiko Toda	Senior Research Scientist, Japan Wildlife Research Center, Japan
Mutsumi Natori	Senior Fellow, Japan Wildlife Research Center, Japan
Takako Matsui	Executive Manager in Charge of Environmental Coexistence Division, PREC Institute Inc., Japan
Sayako Arai	Fellow, PREC Institute Inc., Japan
Toshimori Takahashi	Associate Professor, Satoyama Science Research Center, Faculty of Agriculture, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Tsunao Watanabe	Deputy Director-General, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Kazuhiko Takemoto	Senior Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Teelaie Teuli	Disectory Olahal Diadius with Studies Office, Nature Oceanoration David Ministery Still, 5 (1)
Toshio Torii Deiii Keweguchi	Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Daiji Kawaguchi	Assistant Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Junichi Onizuka	Assistant Director, Biodiversity Policy Division, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan
Seisyu Okuda Shigeo Aramaki	Section Chief, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment, Japan Director, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan
Shigeo Aramaki Masanori Nagai	Director, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan Deputy Director, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan
Masanori Nagai Masanori Miyashita	Deputy Director, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan Deputy Director, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan
Hitoshi Ikeguchi	Senior Researcher, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan
Taisuke Yasuda	Researcher, Yamanashi Institute of Environmental Sciences, Japan
	Vice-Rector, UNU / Director, UNU-ISP, United Nations University / United Nations University Institute for Sustainability
Kazuhiko Takeuchi	and Peace (UNU-ISP)
Shinichi Arai	Senior Fellow, United nations Univeristy Institute for Sustainability and Peace (UNU-ISP)
	Vice-Rector, UNU / Director, UNU-IAS, United Nations University / United Nations University institute of Advanced
Govindan Parayil	Studies (UNU-IAS)
Yoshihiro Natori	Senior Visiting Fellow, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)
	Fellow, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)
Fumiko Nakao	Scientific Assessment Coordinator, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU–IAS)
Fumiko Nakao Maiko Nishi	
Maiko Nishi Kaoru Ichikawa	Satoyama Specialist, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)
Maiko Nishi Kaoru Ichikawa Bernard Wong	Satoyama Specialist, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS) Consultant, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)
Maiko Nishi Kaoru Ichikawa Bernard Wong Aya Takatsuki	Satoyama Specialist, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS) Consultant, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS) Programme Associate, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)
Maiko Nishi Kaoru Ichikawa Bernard Wong	Satoyama Specialist, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS) Consultant, United Nations University Institute of Advanced Studies (UNU-IAS)