List of the Steering Committee Members

The list of Steering Committee members has been developed based on members' expressions of interest, as well as a certain combination of attributes that corresponds to the mission of the Steering Committee with respect to ensuring a balanced representation of organisation types and geographical regions in line with the Operational Framework Articles 5.5 and 5.6.

18 Steering Committee members below were selected at the IPSI Assembly.

The list of the Steering Committee members (18 members)

	Africa	Asia/Pacific	GRULAC	EU/JUSCANZ	CEE
National/Local Government	Ghana National Biodiversity Committee (NBC)	Ministry of Environment, Cambodia Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation, Nepal	Ministry of Environment, Peru	Ministry of the Environment, Japan (MOEJ)	
	Kenya Wetlands Biodiversity Research team (KENWEB)				
	National Herbarium and Botanical Gardens of Malawi				
Other organisations	Organisation Name			Organisation type	
	Association for Nature and Sustainable Development (ANDES)			Non-gov / Civil Society	
	Bioversity International (BI)			Non-gov / Civil Society	
	Conservation International (CI)			Non-gov / Civil Society	
	Forest Peoples Programme (FPP)			Non-gov / Civil Society	
	World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)			Non-gov / Civil Society	
	Indigenous Peoples' International Centre for Policy Research and Education (TEBTEBBA)			Indigenous/Local Community	
	Global Environment Facility Secretariat (GEFSEC)			UN / Inter governmental	
	International Network for Bamboo and Rattan (INBAR)			UN / Inter governmental	
	The Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity (SCBD)			UN / Inter governmental	
	The United Nations University (UNU)			UN / Inter governmental	
	United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)			UN / Inter governmental	